Mark Dapin

Author of Fridge Magnets are Bastards and Fairfax columnist Mark Dapin.

Author of Fridge Magnets are Bastards and Fairfax columnist Mark Dapin.

I first came into contact with Mark Dapin when I used to enjoy doing the Sudoko in the Good Weekend.  I would pause and my mind would wander to the article above which was penned by Mark.  His article was always witty and funny and then I would recommence my sudoko.  I answered the phone to someone enquiring what it takes to get an author talk at our library.  Something in his responses within our conversation gave me to ask whether he was the journalist who wrote the articles above the sudoko and he replied affirmatively. Since this time he has written several more books, both fiction and non fiction and has been a regular Author presenting his work at our Conversations with the Author Programme.   He will be discussing his new novel ” R & R ” which is set in Vietnam in 1967 at Balmain Library in August and in September he will be discussing his book about the Vietnam “The Nashos’ War” at Leichhardt library.

Leave a Reply

